Tasmanian Tiger Card Holder with RFID read protection


Price:
Sale price11,99€

Tax included Shipping calculated at checkout

Stock:
In stock

Description

Hinged sleeve with RFID read protection for at least 4 credit, bank, access cards or ID cards in credit card format. The processed CRYPTALLOY shielding film blocks all common RFID frequencies and thus protects your digital privacy from data theft.
More and more check, credit, health insurance cards and the new ID card have an RFID radio chip. In order to prevent your personal data from being read out, Cryptalloy® foils have been incorporated into the wallet for the card compartments. This prevents reading when the stock exchanges are closed.
Details:
  • Highest RFID reading protection with TÜV-certified RFID blocking material CRYPTALLOY®
  • Shielding of all frequencies and suitable for all cards
  • 4 card slots
  • Elastic band for closing
  • Velcro surface
Dimensions: approx. 95 x 65 mm.
Weight: about 18g
What does RFID mean?
RFID is the abbreviation for "Radio Frequency Identification". With the help of radio technology, data can be transmitted without contact and without visual contact from a data carrier, the so-called transponder or tag, to an RFID reader (and possibly vice versa). The transponder is equipped with unique Data electronically programmed (silicon chip).
The RFID reader decodes the data stored in the transponder and, depending on the application, communicates it to an overriding host system. The so-called RFID chip is increasingly being built into cards and ID cards as a "read only" variant and facilitates payment or control processes, for example.
What are the dangers of the RFID chip?
RFID chips can be read with an appropriate reader at a remarkable speed. Neither touch nor visual contact is required and the radio waves pass through a large number of substances and materials. RFID readers are not very big and can easily be organized with the appropriate criminal energy. Then, for example, the data of bank and credit cards can be stolen "in passing".
How can you protect yourself?
Substances that block the radio waves - for example aluminum or stainless steel - offer read protection. Card sleeves made of these materials - and wallets, document cases and handbags that have a protective film built into them - offer reliable protection against unauthorized reading.
Tasmanian Tiger uses a CRYPTALLOY® film in all of its RFID block products. This offers maximum shielding in all relevant RFID frequency ranges (from 100 kHz to 4 GHz, i.e. low frequency range, high frequency range and ultra high frequency range). In addition, the protective film interferes with "radio traffic" by shifting the frequency. The functionality of the CRYPTALLOY® film has been tested and certified by TÜV Saarland.
The manufacturer of the foil, the company Kryptonics Technologies Munich, has now confirmed and certified Tasmanian Tiger the prescribed processing of the foil in all RFID block products. Tasmanian Tiger's RFID Block Series wallets, document holders and wallets are proven to offer 100% protection against data theft from radio-based readers.

Secure shopping

Payment methods

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Klarna Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay SOFORT Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.


Security

The delivery time is 2-4 working days. You can find more information about shipping times and shipping costs on the Shipping Information page. If you have any further questions, our support will be happy to help you.

More interesting products

Recently viewed products

Tasmanian Tiger Card Holder mit RFID-Ausleseschutz


Preis:
Sonderpreis11,99€

inkl. MwSt. Versandkosten werden im Checkout berechnet.

Verfügbarkeit:
Nur noch 1 verfügbar

Beschreibung

Klappbare Einschubhülle mit RFID- Ausleseschutz für mindestens 4 Kredit-, Bank-, Zugangskarten oder Ausweise im Kreditkartenformat. Die verarbeitete CRYPTALLOY Abschirmungsfolie blockt alle gängigen RFID Frequenzen und schützt so Ihre digitale Privatssphäre vor Datendiebstahl.
 
Immer öfter haben Scheck-, Kredit-, Krankenkassenkarten und auch der neue Personalausweis einen RFID-Funkchip. Um ein Auslesen Ihrer persönlichen Daten zu verhindern sind in der Geldbörse Cryptalloy®-Folien für die Kartenfächer eingearbeitet. Bei geschlossenen Börsen wird so ein Auslesen verhindert.
 
Details:
  • Höchster RFID Ausleseschutz mit TÜV zertifiziertem RFID Blocking Material CRYPTALLOY®
  • Abschirmung aller Frequenzen und für alle Karten geeignet
  • 4 Einsteckfächer für Karten
  • Elastisches Band zum Verschließen
  • Flauschklettfläche
 
Abmessungen: ca. 95 x 65 mm.
Gewicht: ca. 18 g.
 
Was bedeutet RFID?
RFID ist die Abkürzung für „Radio Frequency Identifi cation". Mithilfe der Funktechnologie können Daten berührungslos und ohne Sichtkontakt von einem Datenträger, dem sogenannten Transponder oder Tag, zu einem RFID-Lesegerät (und ggf. umgekehrt) übertragen werden. Der Transponder ist mit eindeutigen Daten elektronisch programmiert (Siliziumchip).
Das RFID-Lesegerät entschlüsselt die Daten, die im Transponder gespeichert sind, und kommuniziert diese je nach Anwendung an ein übergeschaltetes Host-System weiter. Der sogenannte RFID-Chip wird als „read only"-Variante zunehmend auf Karten und in Ausweisen eingebaut und erleichtert zum Beispiel Bezahl- oder Kontrollvorgänge.
 
Welche Gefahren bringt der RFID-Chip mit sich?
RFID-Chips können mit einem entsprechenden Lesegerät in bemerkenswerter Geschwindigkeit gelesen werden. Dabei ist weder eine Berührung noch Sichtkontakt erforderlich und die Funkwellen passieren eine Vielzahl von Substanzen und Stoffen. RFID-Lesegeräte sind nicht sehr groß und lassen sich mit entsprechender krimineller Energie leicht organisieren. Dann können beispielsweise die Daten von Bank- und Kreditkarten „im Vorbeigehen" gestohlen werden.
 
Wie kann man sich schützen?
Stoffe, die die Funkwellen blockieren - zum Beispiel Aluminium oder Edelstahl - bieten einen Ausleseschutz. Kartenhüllen aus diesen Materialien - und Portemon-naies, Dokumenten- und Handtaschen, in denen eine Schutzfolie eingebaut ist - bieten zuverlässigen Schutz vor dem ungewollten Auslesen.
 
Tasmanian Tiger verarbeitet in all seinen RFID-Block Produkten eine CRYPTALLOY®-Folie. Diese bietet auf allen relevanten RFID-Frequenzbereichen maximale Abschirmung (von 100 kHz bis 4 GHz also Niedrigfrequenzbereich, Hochfrequenzbereich und Ultrahochfrequenzbereich). Zudem stört die Schutzfolie den „Funkverkehr" durch eine Frequenzverschiebung. Die Funktionalität der CRYPTALLOY®-Folie wurde durch den TÜV Saarland getestet und zertifiziert.
Der Hersteller der Folie, die Firma Kryptonics Technologies München, hat Tasmanian Tiger nun die vorgeschriebene Verarbeitung der Folie in allen RFID-Block Produkten bestätigt und zertifiziert. Die Portemonnaies, Dokumentenhüllen sowie -taschen der RFID Block-Serie von Tasmanian Tiger bieten nachgewiesenermaßen 100%igen Schutz vor Datendiebstahl durch funkbasierte Lesegeräte.

Sicher einkaufen

Zahlungsmethoden

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Klarna Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay SOFORT Visa

Deine Zahlungsinformationen werden sicher verarbeitet.


Sicherheit

Die Lieferzeit beträgt 2-4 Werktage. Weitere Informationen zur Versanddauer und den anfallenden Versandkosten findest du auf der Seite "Versandinformationen". Bei weiteren Fragen hilft dir unser Support gerne weiter.

Weitere interessante Produkte

Zuletzt angesehene Produkte